Which infographic do you like best?

My campaign of 50 astounding facts has now ended – you can see them all here. While technology got on with the hard task of publishing them, I lavished my attention on creating infographics. These four pictures sum up important information about oil using the themes of oil is in the way we connect, oil gets us from a to b, oil powers our lives and the economics of oil.

I won’t lie, I had fun creating them. But my feelings about each is different – I have a favourite and one that I don’t like so much.

Each will be published over the next week. In the meantime – which do you prefer? Can you tell which I designed from scratch? One is based on a template from a marketing company and the other two use PowerPoint templates, but which is which?

One – oil is in the way we connect

Oil is in the way we connect
We depend on oil to communicate, learn and trade.
Two – oil gets us from a to b

Oil gets us from a to be
Obviously oil fuels most of our transport – but did you know how much we depend on it?
Three – oil powers our lives

Oil powers our lives
Oil – and the other fossil fuels – still produce more electricity than any other energy source.
Four – the economics of oil

The economics of oil
Oil impacts every aspect of our economy.
Leave a Reply

